Helpers needed for the BCC CX 14th January

macca

14:12 Wed, 18 Nov 2015


Are you available on Saturday 16 January?

BCC host the last round of the Notts Derby Cyclocross League at Broxtowe Country Park on 16 January.

To make it a success we need as many people as possible to man the registration tent; put up the course; direct cars; act as course marshals and then take it all down.

So, if you're available on 16th January let Richard Shenton know at richshen@ntlworld.com and he'll be in touch.

He's also arranging sessions up at the park to trim the course and make it rideable again. For further information on these sessions watch this post.

macca

14:12 Wed, 18 Nov 2015


Every year we are praised by the league for putting on a great event. Even trimming the course is good fun.
All the preparations ensure the riders have a great course.
Every rider last year said the course was very good.

macca

14:40 Wed, 18 Nov 2015


I'll be there Rich - Will you need me to drive the truck?

richO

14:52 Wed, 18 Nov 2015


I'll be there

hibbettgoblin

15:25 Wed, 18 Nov 2015


Me too

Rich R

19:39 Wed, 18 Nov 2015


And me.

richardb

21:06 Wed, 18 Nov 2015


Yep, able to help 6am - 12pm.

leeb21

6:41 Thu, 19 Nov 2015


I will be there.

sally

6:56 Thu, 19 Nov 2015


Yep

markn

8:10 Thu, 19 Nov 2015


I'll be there

daveski

9:36 Thu, 19 Nov 2015


Me too

will

11:25 Thu, 19 Nov 2015


Should be ok for that.

Neil B

15:40 Thu, 19 Nov 2015


This is very pleasing - thank you all for your offers of help - I'll get back to you with more information before Christmas.

In the meantime I'm planning a course pruning trip at Broxtowe Park: 29th Nov at 10am unless the weather is particularly foul. Any takers?

richshen

12:25 Fri, 20 Nov 2015


Rich, Put it up as an EVENT - then people can actually put there names to it and discuss lift sharing/tools etc.

markn

15:25 Fri, 20 Nov 2015


Should be ok for the 29th. Need to be back for 1pm as I can't be late for my daughter's birthday lunch.

macca

11:07 Sat, 21 Nov 2015


Mark - did that a while ago. A couple of people have found it but not many.

Thanks John - anyone else available next Sunday?

richshen

21:05 Sun, 22 Nov 2015


Should be good for this again. Will confirm soon.

Guy

15:16 Fri, 27 Nov 2015


Anyone around for strimming and trimming the course on Sunday 13th Dec?

richshen

21:40 Sun, 29 Nov 2015


Can't do the 13th, Marks birthday ride.

Rich R

22:27 Sun, 29 Nov 2015


Ditto!

markn

6:52 Mon, 30 Nov 2015


13th is turkey trot so can't make it.

daveski

10:04 Mon, 30 Nov 2015


Marks birthday ride, forgot to enter the Turkey trot.

Guy

21:16 Mon, 30 Nov 2015


I am good for the 13th

macca

18:00 Wed, 2 Dec 2015


Hi Richard,
I'd very much like to volunteer my services on the 16th if you can use me? Macca says I can't deal with any cash though on the grounds that I'm from Belfast!!!
Hope your well,
Regards
Paul M

paulm

15:54 Sat, 2 Jan 2016


Cheers Paul M :-)
How have you got on with your play-time counters?

Anyone else available on the 16th?

macca

13:28 Tue, 5 Jan 2016


Unfortunately I'm away with work next week, and won't be back in time to help out at the CX. Sorry.

richard_a

15:45 Tue, 5 Jan 2016


I'm going to be at Lee Buttery's breakfast tomorrow morning if anyone has questions about the 16th.

Paul - thanks for offer of help. We can certainly use you! I'll be making final adjustments to the set up teams and marshal list over the weekend so will get some details over to you.

richshen

12:18 Fri, 8 Jan 2016


Paul - Could you email me so I can send you details for Saturday: richshen@ntlworld.com

richshen

10:21 Tue, 12 Jan 2016


Will do

paulm

19:47 Tue, 12 Jan 2016


Hi Rich,
Did you get my email?

paulm

19:10 Wed, 13 Jan 2016


Anybody driving that I could get a lift with please to be there for 7.

richardb

6:45 Fri, 15 Jan 2016


Huge kudos to Rich S and Steve C who orchestrated this event!

sally

17:30 Sat, 16 Jan 2016


Agree, congratulations Richard on a great event.

richardb

17:51 Sat, 16 Jan 2016


Thank you but it's not really about me it's the team /club effort that's always the thing - brilliant.

richshen

19:09 Sat, 16 Jan 2016


Login to Comment


All General Discussions

Upcoming Rides/Events

1
Code Red

richard_a 7:00 PM Tue, 21 Feb


0
Weds Development Chaingang

marke 7:30 PM Wed, 22 Feb


0
VCLE Reliability Ride

richO 9:00 AM Sun, 26 Feb



3
Big Red Ride

sally 9:00 AM Sun, 5 Mar


1
GO Tri Duathlon at Mallory

sally 10:00 AM Sun, 5 Mar



1
Ratae CC road bike only TT

sally 11:00 AM Sat, 11 Mar